Skip to content

GooGoo GaGa

30/03/2009
tags:

So while sitting in my European Security class.. I found an article on Lady Gaga on nymag.com.. check it out:

“She delicately unzips her lilac gloves, then pounds ferociously on her keyboard for an acoustic, bluesy version of her song “Poker Face,” which recently hit number three on the Billboard singles chart (“When it’s love, if it’s not rough it isn’t fun”). The hair-gelled crowd goes wild, cameraphones raised high in the air. Then Jojo, the station’s spastic, redheaded D.J., attacks with a speed-round of questions. Strangest thing she’s ever signed? “A dick, at a gay club.” Is she ever going to record an album with Paris Hilton? “Never.” Least-favorite food? “I’m a pop singer. I don’t like food at all.” Favorite book? “I read Rilke’s Letters to a Young Poet every day.” Favorite Sidekick or other type of technology? “Ugh,” she says. “I’m not answering that.”

“You can say ‘pass’ if you don’t want to answer,” Jojo says. “You can go pfffft.

“Oh, no,” says Gaga, beginning to zip up her gloves. “I’m a lady. I don’t make noises like that.”

gaga090406_250

 

Comments are closed.

