Skip to content

Home is Where the Heart Is.

31/03/2009

I haven’t posted anything about interior design in a while.. so I thought it was about time! After all… interior design is what I want to do with my life.  Right now I am in loooove with the blog coco+kelley. Cassandra does such a great job tying in fashion with interior design.  She has such a unique outlook on interior decorating and design.. i love it! Here are some things from her blog that I fell in love with:

3378729482_08021c150e

style-escapes-desk

3350517012_c377dba494_o

urban_grace2

And since I am moving out of my house in May (soooo sad).. It’s time for me to start thinking about how I want to decorate my next place.  Unfortunately for me (but fortunate for my bank account), I will be downsizing.. which means my parents get to inherit A LOT of my furniture… byebye dining room table and antique Gustavian bookcase 😦 BUT on the bright side, I will have to buy new (and smaller) furniture! Here’s what I’m thinking… whites, creams, golds, lots of crystal, clear acrylic, coral, and a splash of color in artwork and accessories?.. mixture between Gustavian and contemporary… :

 

silver sconce at globalviews.com

silver sconce at globalviews.com

Philip Starck Louis Ghost Chair at Kartell.com

Philip Starck Louis Ghost Chair at Kartell.com

 

Salvador Dali Painting (already have it)

Salvador Dali Painting (already have it)

coral at zgallerie.com

coral at zgallerie.com

 

zebra rug at horchow.com

zebra rug at horchow.com

mirrored chest at horchow.com

mirrored chest at horchow.com

 

and for the Song of the Day: “Shooting Stars” by Bag Raiders

Comments are closed.

