Skip to content

Little Things.

27/04/2009

So my mom always taught me the importance of being a good hostess and that “the littlest things can make the biggest difference“. And unfortunately, this year I’ve been slacking because, although it’s very important to me to open my house to my friends and  prepare nice little things for them, it’s kind of hard since I am in college and my house always ends up getting trashed by the end of the night! Needless to say, I’ve decided to make a greater effort next semester for my friends when it comes to being a good hostess and preparing simple snacks and drinks for them.  Here are some good ideas I’ve already found…

sparkling-punch-m

sparkling punch made with pink lemonade & champagne

gt076_rosenap01_xl

rose bouquet napkins

carrot and coconut cupcakes

carrot and coconut cupcakes

and my favorite which I will be preparing this weekend…

Ritz 75

Ritz 75

Ingredients for a Ritz 75:

  • ½ ounce gin
  • ½ ounce fresh lemon juice
  • ½ ounce fresh mandarin juice
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • 4 ounces chilled brut champagne
Comments are closed.

